Super Bowl XLI

So, it’s a good thing I didn’t announce my intention to live-blog the Super Bowl, because I didn’t, for the very good reason that I forgot. It’s unfortunate, because the game was really good. The first half was the most exciting half of football I’ve ever seen, with the possible exception of the first half of Northwestern’s homecoming game against Michigan last year. The second half was good too, especially the part about the Bears not winning. (I’m from Wisconsin. It’s genetic to hate the Bears, as well as the Minnesota Vikings and the Detroit Lions.)

Also, this year I watched the football as well as the commercials, and I understood the football better. I swear to you, some of those ads – I’m talking to you, Careerbuilder.com and Budweiser… and this was me asking the person next to me, “So did he sack that guy? Well, why not? He was behind the line of scr – oh. We’re going that direction now, are we? And he’s not the quarterback. Well, how was I supposed to know that?”

Speaking of the quarterbacks, you can have “Sexy Rexy” if I can have Payton Manning. Especially after the way Rex Grossman played tonight. Heh, heh.

Leave a Reply

